botched dinner

attempted to cook my italian sausage tonight thinking ‘i’ve seen my mother do this a million times, it will be so easy’. i don’t know what i did wrong or if it just wasn’t tasty but it tasted horrendous. when i say horrendous i mean like it came out of a chemical plant. so i supplemented my dinner with pasta and girl scout cookies. i called my mother to inform her of my failure and my father proceeded to scream in the background that i didn’t cook it enough, of course. hopefully the butternut squash turns out better tomorrow. and i remember to take all of the pots out of the oven before i turn it on. don’t think the ‘getting wiser with age’ really applies to me.

Leave a Reply

